Thank you!

I don’t know how and why I always end up awake at 5am with so many thoughts in my head…

I have spent such an amazing day today, and just realized how lucky and how grateful I am for everything I have… how special every moment spent is,

How rare and beautiful it is to even exist. 

I thought about my family. About all the sacrifices they had to put up with so that I could have a good education, and an easy life.

I thought about all my mom’s advices and life lessons.. about all the love and freedom she gave me. The freedom to chase my dreams, to try and be happy… and most of all, to never forget to be kind.

She taught me it’s all worth it.. every small thing that might seem insignificant to the normal eye.. It all has a reason to be.

She taught me that, no matter what happens, no matter how hard you fall, or how bad you screw up, there’s always a way to get back up, and put things into the right place.

She taught me that everyone deserves a second chance, and that everything is possible.

Even the impossible.

I have learned to live my life realizing how beautiful everything that surrounds me is.

And yes, I know there are many terrible things happening around the world, but there are always people that fight against it. People who don’t give up hope and try their best to make it. People who give it all they have for a chance to be happy.

And that is beautiful to me.

We may not be aware of how lucky we are, but just look at the sun going down and painting the sky in millions of colors. Look at the full moon shining bright in the darkness. Look at the stars and then Stop, breathe and wait for the sun to rise…

It’s another day.. You have made it through yet another day.

Start appreciating the things around you, the things you give for granted. They might not be there forever.

Start telling the people you love, how much you care about them.. how happy you are to have them in your life.

Maybe I am the first one that has not always done so, but I wish to start now.

I am so grateful to have met such amazing human beings along my way… People that have showed me love.. that have shared their most intimate thoughts. People that I have loved and forever will. People that have thought me lessons. People that I might never see again. People who may have forgotten about me, but whom I’ll never forget. People that will always have a special place in my heart, those whom I’d give it all. People who motivate me, who inspire me…

People who made me feel alive.

All these people contributed to making my life beautiful.. they shaped me into what I am today. They showed me the true meaning of life, and how insignificant life would be if you didn’t have special people to share it with…

So I would really like to thank you! Yes, YOU!  All of you!  For teaching me what it means to live a life with an open heart.

I truly embrace every single moment of this existence.. every good and bad experience..every happy moment and every heartbreak – because our heart does break sometimes for one reason or another.

Thank you for being there and for allowing me to become the best version of “me”.

Thank you for giving my life a meaning, a purpose.

I hope that I could also touch your life somehow… and I hope that, at least once, I was able to put a smile on your face, and remind you of just how special you are.

And if that didn’t happen.. I hope I get a second chance to do it in the future.

(And now it’s getting really late and I should probably go to sleep)

But never forget your worth. Never forget to smile, even through your darkest days.

Never forget to be grateful for what life put in front of you.

We’ve got just one life to live…let’s make it count.

PS: …And remember to never stop giving love.. give it all the love you have.. because love, my dear friends, never goes to waste.

Good night.. or should I say “good morning”?

Leave a Reply

