2017 Resolutions

Every new year starts with a few “new” resolutions.
“I want to eat healthy!”
“I should go to the gym more often!”
“I’ll start new online courses!” and so on and so forth!

And like every year, we wait and wait and wait for things to happen, or to find the will to start something new.

2016 was such a big year for me, with so many changes..and I realised that if I wanted something, I really had to put myself out there and chase my dreams. Nothing comes without hard work and commitment.

So here it goes! The first New Year Resolution of 2017 (Whoop Whoop)

It was such a long time since I wanted to start writing again.. about my trips around the world, my experiences, day to day life.. I wanted to have a small corner to share my dreams and expectations, a place where I could show you the world through my eyes!

And believe me, I know there are thousands and thousands of blogs out there that are simply amazing. I just hope mine could become one of them.. the one you could always come back to for a positive thought, a travel tip, a nice photo or just random posts of things that caught my eye! 🙂

One of the nicest quotes that made me think about what I really wanted for this 2017 is right here. Steve Jobs actually captured this thought so nicely, opening my eyes on the real meaning of “Carpe Diem”or “Seize the day”.

“Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most important tool I’ve ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life.

Almost everything–all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure–these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important. 

Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart. 

No one wants to die. Even people who want to go to heaven don’t want to die to get there. And yet, death is the destination we all share. No one has ever escaped it, and that is how it should be, because death is very likely the single best invention of life. It’s life’s change agent. It clears out the old to make way for the new.”

I know it might sound a little macabre to start the blog with a quote that talks about death, but it inspired me so much to think about how short life is, and how we have nothing to lose when we try new and different things. It thought me it’s actually good to jump out of your comfort zone and feel exposed.
So my message to you is: live this moment and go chase that dream..don’t let it go away, because who knows what will happen tomorrow!

Let me know what your 2017 Resolutions are! I’d love to know 🙂

Until the next post 🙂

Valery

img_3231

Leave a Reply

